Titans to Kick Off 2022 Season vs New York Giants at Nissan Stadium

2022-home-opener

NASHVILLE – The Titans will kick off the 2022 season against the New York Giants at Nissan Stadium.

The game, scheduled for Sunday, September 11, is set for 3:25 p.m. and will be aired on FOX.

The complete schedule will be released tonight on NFL Network at 7 p.m. CT/8 p.m. ET, and tickets will be available here at TennesseeTitans.com when the Titans schedule is revealed.

The Giants finished with a 4-13 record in 2021, and in fourth place in the NFC East. It will be the first game as Giants head coach for Brian Daboll, who was hired during the offseason after spending the previous four seasons as the offensive coordinator in Buffalo.

Last week, the NFL announced the Titans will travel to face the Buffalo Bills in Week 2 on Monday Night Football on September 19 in Buffalo. The game will kick off at 6:15 p.m. CT/7:15 p.m. ET on ESPN as part of an ABC/ESPN side-by-side doubleheader that night. The Vikings will face the Eagles in Philadelphia at 7:30 CT/8:30 ET on ABC.

We'll know all the scheduling details in a few hours.

Here's a look at the 2022 opponents (includes records for 2021) for the Titans:

Titans 2022 Home Opponents

Denver Broncos (7-10)

Las Vegas Raiders (10-7)

Dallas Cowboys (12-5)

New York Giants (4-13)

Cincinnati Bengals (10-7)

Houston Texans (4-13)

Indianapolis Colts (9-8)

Jacksonville Jaguars (3-14)

Titans 2022 Away Opponents

Kansas City Chiefs (12-5)

Los Angeles Chargers (9-8)

Philadelphia Eagles (9-8)

Washington Commanders (7-10)

Buffalo Bills (11-6)

Green Bay Packers (13-4)

Houston Texans (4-13)

Indianapolis Colts (9-8)

Jacksonville Jaguars (3-14)

Related Content

Fan Zone

Titans + Nissan Stadium App

Titans + Nissan Stadium App

Stay up to date with team and stadium news, concert and event announcements, stream live Titans games and more!

Tennessee Titans Marketplace

Tennessee Titans Marketplace

A one-stop shop for Titans memorabilia, autographed items and more!

Tennessee Titans Email Newsletter

Tennessee Titans Email Newsletter

Get Titans news sent straight to your inbox.

Advertising