2009 Pro Bowl balloting underway


!Rob Bironas, Kyle Vanden Bosch and Albert Haynesworth represented the Titans at the 2008 Pro Bowl. Voting is now underway for the NFL's 2009 all-star game.

NASHVILLE, TN, Oct. 13, 2008 — The polls are now open! Fans can begin voting to select players for the 2009 NFL Pro Bowl presented by State Farm, the NFL's annual All-Star Game, the NFL announced today. Voting is available on NFL.com/probowl and on web-enabled mobile phones by going to NFL.com.

Balloting for the 2009 NFL Pro Bowl presented by State Farm will conclude at 11 a.m. (CT) on Tuesday, December 9. The teams will be announced at 3 p.m. (CT) Tuesday, December 16 on a special *NFL Total Access 2009 NFL Pro Bowl Selection Show *on NFL Network. The 2009 NFL Pro Bowl will be played at Aloha Stadium in Honolulu, Hawaii on Sunday, February 8 and televised by NBC.

Fans who vote for Pro Bowl players will then be able to enter for a chance to win a trip to Hawaii to attend the 2009 NFL Pro Bowl in the Official Pro Bowl Sweepstakes presented by State Farm. The grand prize includes an all-expense paid five-day, four-night trip for the winner and one guest to the 2009 NFL Pro Bowl in Honolulu. In addition to air transportation, ground transportation, hotel accommodations and two game tickets, the winner and guest will receive two tickets to the NFL Pro Bowl Tailgate Party, an exclusive State Farm "I'm There" opportunity and will meet eight-time NFL Pro Bowl selection and Pro Football Hall of Fame member Howie Long. There is no purchase necessary to enter or win. Fans can see NFL.com for details and official rules.

The AFC and NFC All-Star squads are based on the consensus votes of fans, players and coaches. Each group's vote counts one-third towards determining the 43-man rosters that represent the American Football Conference and National Football Conference in the Pro Bowl. NFL players and coaches will cast their votes on December 11-12.

The NFL is the only sports league that combines voting by fans, coaches and players to determine its all-star teams. It was the first professional sports league to offer online all-star voting in 1995.

Quarterbacks Brett Favre, Tom Brady, Peyton Manning and Tony Romo were the top four vote-getters last year with wide receiver Randy Moss rounding out the top five.

Related Content

Fan Zone

Titans + Nissan Stadium App

Titans + Nissan Stadium App

Stay up to date with team and stadium news, concert and event announcements, stream live Titans games and more!

Tennessee Titans Marketplace

Tennessee Titans Marketplace

A one-stop shop for Titans memorabilia, autographed items and more!

Tennessee Titans Email Newsletter

Tennessee Titans Email Newsletter

Get Titans news sent straight to your inbox.