Titans to Welcome Back 85-Plus Former Players for Homecoming Weekend, Including Honorary 12th Titans Chris Johnson and Derrick Mason


NASHVILLE – The Titans will welcome back over 85 former players for Homecoming weekend.

As part of the alumni weekend, the Titans are celebrating the 20th anniversary of the franchise's Super Bowl appearance during the 1999 season, as well as the 10th anniversary of running back Chris Johnson's 2,006-yard season in 2009.

Johnson and former Titans receiver Derrick Mason will serve as the Honorary 12th Titans at Sunday's Titans vs. Buccaneers game at Nissan Stadium.

With 7,965 yards, Johnson departed as the franchise's No. 3 all-time rusher behind Eddie George (10,009) and Earl Campbell (8,574).

His run with the Titans was highlighted by a 2009 season when he became just the sixth back in NFL history to eclipse the 2,000-yard mark in a season. Johnson was named the NFL's offensive player of the year that season, when he finished with 2,006 yards and set an NFL record with 2,509 yards from scrimmage.

Mason played from 1997-04 with the Oilers/Titans, when he turned into one of the NFL's top receivers and return men.

This weekend, the former players will meet in Nashville at a Friday night function, and they'll attend a walkthrough practice on Saturday at Saint Thomas Sports Park. A reception is planned for Saturday night.

The players will then be recognized at halftime of the team's game against the Buccaneers.

A list of the former players scheduled to attend Homecoming Weekend:

C/G Eugene Amano (2004-12)

RB Mike Archie (1996-99)

LB Patrick Bailey (2010-13)

TE Brandon Barden (2012)

OL Jacob Bell (2004-07)

DE Charles Bennett (2008)

LB Rocky Boiman (2002-05)

S Blaine Bishop (1993-01)

TE Brett Brackett (2014)

DL Tony Brown (2006-10)

LB Keith Bulluck (2000-09)

OT Pete Clifford (2009)

TE Chase Coffman (2014-15)

LB Jorge Cordova (2007)

FB Casey Cramer (2006-08)

LB Rennie Curran (2010)

DE Keyunta Dawson (2012-13)

K Al Del Greco (1991-00)

RB Herb Donaldson (2010-12)

WR Kevin Dyson (1998-02)

WR Dominique Edison (2009)

DE Pannel Egboh (2010-12)

LB Greg Favors (1999-2001)

WR Yamon Figurs (2011)

WR Justin Gage (2007-10)

TE Cameron Graham (2011-12)

S Antoine Harris (2005-06)

S Leroy Harris (2007-12)

C Justin Hartwig (2002-05)

WR Lavelle Hawkins (2008-12)

DT Albert Haynesworth (2002-08)

WR Darrell Hill (2002-04)

RB Robert Holcombe (2002-04)

S Chris Hope (2006-11)

OL Brad Hopkins (1993-2005)

CB Pete Ittersagen (2010)

RB Chris Johnson (2008-13)

DT Antonio Johnson (2007, 2013)

DT Jason Jones (2009-11)

LB Stanford Keglar (2008-09)

WR James Kirkendoll (2013-14)

OL Troy Kropog (2009-10, 2012)

C Kevin Long (1998-01)

DT Rien Long (2003-06)

OT Daniel Loper (2005-08)

LB Kevin Malast (2001-12)

WR Marc Mariani (2010-14, 2016)

DL Mike Martin (2012-15)

WR Derrick Mason (1997-2004)

LB Gerald McRath (2009-12)

TE Shad Meier (2001-04)

DB Donald Mitchell (1999-2002)

CB Ryan Mouton (2009-2012)

G Jason Murphy (2007-09)

S Donnie Nickey (2003-2010)

QB Neil O'Donnell (1999-2003)

T Mike Otto (2007-13)

RB Alvin Pearman (2009)

G Zach Piller (1999-06)

DT Lajuan Ramsey (2009)

QB Brett Ratliff (2011)

LB Rob Reynolds (2004-06)

WR Chris Sanders (1995-2003)

T Scott Sanderson (1998-2000)

DE Bo Schobel (2004-05)

G Jake Scott (2009-11)

WR Bobby Sewall (2010)

LB Al Smith (1987-96)

DL Robaire Smith (2000-03, 2006)

G Isaac Snell (2006-07)

LB Dennis Stallings (1997-98)

DE Kyle Vanden Bosch (2005-09)

CB Alterraun Verner (2010-13)

DT Kevin Vickerson (2007-09)

CB Michael Waddell (2004-06)

OL Tony Washington (1997)

WR Dontel Watkins (2013)

TE Martell Webb (2011-12)

LB Ray Wells (2003)

RB LenDale White (2006-09)

WR Paul Williams (2007-09)

WR Roydell Williams (2005-07)

S Thomas Wright (2003)

TitansOnline.com looks back at the career of franchise great Derrick Mason's career with the Tennessee Titans. (Photos: Donn Jones, AP)

Related Content