Titans Sign Three Players to Futures Contracts

NASHVILLE, Tenn. -- The Tennessee Titans agreed to terms with the following players on futures contracts for next season:

• DE Marcus Howard
• T Nevin McCaskill
• DE Jay Moore

Players who were on practice squads at the end of the season are eligible to sign with any team.

A futures contact signs each player for the 2010 season, even though the upcoming season does not officially begin until March. Only players who were not on any NFL team's active roster when the 2009 season ended are eligible for such signings.

Related Content